Skip to main content

District Contacts

Jeff Weiss, Director

jweiss@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6319

Fax:  925-513-8634

 

Lynelle Russell, Secretary

lrussell@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6317

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Anna Foster, Secretary

afoster@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6318

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Mark Baldwin, Program Specialist  (Adams, Ron Nunn, Krey, Garin)

mbaldwin@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6300 ext 2273

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Matthew Jensen, Program Specialist (Preschool, Loma Vista, County Placements)

mjensen@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300  ext 3076

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Brooke Gettig, Program Specialist (Bristow, Mary Casey Black, Brentwood Elementary, Out of District Placements)

bgettig@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2250

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Joycelynn Evans, Program Specialist (Edna Hill, Marsh Creek, Pioneer, Garin P2 and P4)

jevans@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2283

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Special Education Home

Welcome to the Brentwood Union School District Special Education Department

Brentwood Embraces Students Together (BEST)

Come to our next virtual meeting on Tuesday, November 2nd from 9 - 10:30 AM.    We will talk about the special education referral process and answer individual questions. 

 

Tell us what you think!

Welcome Parents!

Parent Welcome Letter In English                                                       

Parent Welcome Letter en Espanol         

                                                 

     Parents click here!

 

 

 

Brentwood Special Education Department websites

Want to learn more?

 

Brentwood Special Education Procedural Guidelines on Canvas (current) (Brentwood employees only click here)

 

Jeff's General Public Special Education Training Website (click here)

 

Brentwood General Public Special Education Website (old) (click here)

 

Brentwood Special Education Procedural Guidelines (old) (Brentwood employees only click here)

Upcoming Events

Exciting things that are happening soon!

Brentwood Embraces Students Together (BEST) is our districtwide special education parents club.  Please see information for our next meeting on the left.

Meet the Director

Jeff Weiss Invites You to Visit

Jeff invites parents to visit with him whenever they need more information, or have a question, comment or concern.  If we don't know about something, we can't address it.  Please call Lynelle at 925.513.6317 to schedule an individual appointment.

School Websites

Looking for a particular school?

Click here for individual school websites

BUSd SPecial Education end of year Report

What is the state of special education for the end of the school year 2020-2021?