Skip to main content

District Contacts

Jeff Weiss, Director

jweiss@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6317

Fax:  925-513-8634

 

Lynelle Russell, Secretary

lrussell@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6317

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Anna Foster, Secretary

afoster@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6318

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Mark Baldwin, Program Specialist  (Adams, Ron Nunn, Krey, Garin)

mbaldwin@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6300 ext 2273

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Robyn Byrd, Program Specialist (Preschool, Loma Vista)

rbyrd@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300  ext 3007

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Brooke Gettig, Program Specialist (Bristow, Mary Casey Black, Brentwood Elementary, Out of District Placements)

bgettig@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2250

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Kristie Schrick, Program Specialist (Edna Hill, Marsh Creek, Pioneer, Garin P2 and P4)

kschrick@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2283

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Special Education Home

Welcome to the Brentwood Union School District Special Education Department

We're glad you're here!

We are each unique and beautiful but together we are a masterpiece!


See the links on the side for more detailed information

Tell us what you think!

Welcome Parents!

Parent Welcome Letter In English                                                       

Parent Welcome Letter en Espanol         

                                                 

     Parents click here!

 

 

 

Brentwood Special Education Department websites

Want to learn more?

 

Brentwood Special Education Procedural Guidelines on Canvas (current) (Brentwood employees only click here)

 

Jeff's General Public Special Education Training Website (click here)

 

Brentwood General Public Special Education Website (old) (click here)

 

Brentwood Special Education Procedural Guidelines (old) (Brentwood employees only click here)

Upcoming Events

Exciting things that are happening soon!

Come join us on Tuesday, August 13 at 9:30 AM at the District Office for our first community meeting of the year.  Come tell us your thoughts on how to embrace all of our students together!

Meet the Director

Jeff Weiss Invites You to Visit

Jeff invites parents to visit with him whenever they need more information, or have a question, comment or concern.  If we don't know about something, we can't address it.  Please call Lynelle at 925.513.6317 to schedule an individual appointment.

School Websites

Looking for a particular school?

Click here for individual school websites

June 2019 Departmental Report of Progress