Skip to main content

District Contacts

Jeff Weiss, Director

jweiss@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6319

Fax:  925-513-8634

 

Anna Foster, Secretary

afoster@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6318

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Julie Pattee, Secretary

jpattee@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6317

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Mark Baldwin, Program Specialist  (Adams, Ron Nunn, Krey, Garin)

mbaldwin@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6300 ext 2273

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Matthew Jensen, Program Specialist (Preschool, Loma Vista, County Placements)

mjensen@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300  ext 3076

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Brooke Gettig, Program Specialist (Bristow, Mary Casey Black, Brentwood Elementary, Out of District Placements)

bgettig@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2250

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Joycelynn Evans, Program Specialist (Edna Hill, Marsh Creek, Pioneer, Garin P2 and P4)

jevans@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2283

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Special Education Home

Welcome to the Brentwood Union School District Special Education Department

Upcoming BEST Meetings

BEST is our District Special Education parents group.  We have our meetings at the Village Community Resource Center, 633 Village Drive in Brentwood.   Here is a list of our meetings for the next school year:

Tuesday, September 20, 2022: 9 - 10:30 AM

Monday, October 24, 2022: 6 - 7:30 PM

Tuesday, November 15, 2022: 9 - 10: 30 AM

Monday, December 12, 2022: 6 - 7:30 PM

Tuesday, January 24, 2023: 9 - 10:30 AM

Monday, February 27, 2023: 6 - 7:30 PM

Tuesday, April 4, 2023: 9 - 10:30 PM

Monday, May 15, 2023: 6 - 7:30 PM

Please join us to learn about special education and get your questions answered!

Tell us what you think!

Welcome Parents!

Parent Welcome Letter In English                                                       

Parent Welcome Letter en Espanol         

                                                 

     Parents click here!

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

Exciting things that are happening soon!

Brentwood Embraces Students Together (BEST) is our districtwide special education parents club.  Please see information for our next meeting on the left.

Meet the Director

Jeff Weiss Invites You to Visit

Jeff invites parents to visit with him whenever they need more information, or have a question, comment or concern.  If we don't know about something, we can't address it.  Please call  925.513.6318 to schedule an individual appointment.

School Websites

Looking for a particular school?

Click here for individual school websites

BUSD Special EDUCATION END OF YEAR REPORT

Who is our special education department?  How do we serve students?  Take a look at our annual departmental report of progress!