Skip to main content

District Contacts

Jeff Weiss, Director

jweiss@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6317

Fax:  925-513-8634

 

Lynelle Russell, Secretary

lrussell@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6317

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Anna Foster, Secretary

afoster@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6318

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Mark Baldwin, Program Specialist  (Adams, Ron Nunn, Krey, Garin)

mbaldwin@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone:  925-513-6300 ext 2273

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Robyn Byrd, Program Specialist (Preschool, Loma Vista)

rbyrd@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300  ext 3007

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Brooke Gettig, Program Specialist (Bristow, Mary Casey Black, Brentwood Elementary, Out of District Placements)

bgettig@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2250

Fax: 925-513-8634

 

Kristie Schrick, Program Specialist (Edna Hill, Marsh Creek, Pioneer, Garin P2 and P4)

kschrick@brentwood.k12.ca.us

Phone: 925-513-6300 ext 2283

Fax: 925-513-8634

Brentwood Embraces Students Together (BEST) Group

Welcome Parents!

 

Parents Club

Would you like to learn more about special education?  Would you like to meet other parents of students in special education?  Are there questions you'd like to ask our Special Education Director? Join our BEST group!

For the 2021 / 2022 school year, we will meet every month via zoom and alternate between Tuesday morning meetings and Thursday evening meetings.  

The first half of the meeting will be a short training on a specific special education topic where parents can get information about how the school district works, what to do if their child is struggling in school, and learn about special education and the IEP process.  They can also ask specific questions relevant to their own child and situation.

The second half of the meeting will be an in-depth listening session for our Director to hear from parents and respond to their concerns and for parents to get support from the District and from each other.  

 

We will post a calendar and zoom links shortly.  We look forward to having you join us at our meetings.

Join us at the BEST Meeting!

Join Us!

BEST is our District club for parents of students with exceptional needs.  Join us for monthly meetings where you can learn about special education topics, get support from parents who are experiencing similar things and ask questions to the Director of Special Education.

Feedback